TRAVEL COMMUNICATION UPDATES: Check out the latest Glacier Country Tourism information on communication response and resources.

Board of Directors

Glacier Country Tourism’s board of directors is made up of leaders from across all eight counties in the region. Our board members’ skills, knowledge and passion for the travel industry are not only a benefit to us in our region but across Montana. Our board of directors is one of our organization’s greatest assets.

“Our board is dedicated to our mission statement and they provide the vision and ‘big picture’ leadership that gives Glacier Country Tourism’s staff and contract agencies our organizational strategy and plan with which to help us achieve our goals.” – Racene Friede, President CEO

Board of Directors:

  • Shannon Brilz (Chairperson) – University of Montana
  • Ramona Holt (1st Vice Chairperson) – Holt Heritage Museum
  • Matt Lautzenheiser (2nd Vice Chairperson) – Historical Museum at Fort Missoula
  • Victoria Lee (Secretary-Treasurer) – Glacier Distilling Company
  • Aubrie Lorona - Swan Mountain Outfitters
  • Christina "Riley" Polumbus - North Valley Hospital
  • Brenda Schilling - Glacier County Port Authority
  • Rob Harvey – Big Sky Motel/Falls Motel
  • Ray Brown – Sanders County Community Development
  • Juli Thurston – Sanders County MSU Extension Service
  • Ashley Kavanagh - Rose Petal Floral, Cafe and Supplies
  • Dirk De Coninck - East Shore Smoke House
  • Barbara Liss - Montana Bliss Artworks
  • Troy Douthit - Kootenai Country Montana
  • Steve Clairmont - Mission West Community Development Partners
  • Myranda Cravens - Libby Area Chamber of Commerce
  • David Diehl - RightOnTrek, Inc.
  • Linda Howard - Wolf Trail Montana LLC
  • Lailani Upham - Iron Shield Creative / Visit Blackfeet (Blackfeet Tribe Tourism)
  • Edna White - Averill Hospitality
  • Barb Neilan – Destination Missoula/CVB/TBID
  • Diane Medler – Discover Kalispell/CVB/TBID
  • Dylan Boyle – Explore Whitefish/CVB

Organizational Flow Chart December 2022

Interested in becoming a member of the Glacier Country Tourism Board of Directors?

The staff at Glacier Country Tourism made me feel included from the first time I met them. Membership has provided me with great networking and educational opportunities that have positively benefitted my community and my business. I am very grateful for their expertise.

- Victoria Lee, Glacier Distilling Company