Tourism Town Hall Meetings

You're invited to share your hopes, concerns and ideas in an engaging Tourism Town Hall led by two tourism experts—Jim McCaul of MMGY NextFactor and Cathy Ritter of Better Destinations. MMGY NextFactor is an industry-leading consulting firm that specializes in helping destinations deliver sustainable growth while building stronger communities. Better Destinations is a consulting practice that focuses on how to maximize the benefits of tourism while addressing impacts to achieve overall positive outcomes, including stakeholder support.

Please attend the in-person or virtual meeting for your county.

Mark your calendar then use this site to learn more about ways Glacier Country Tourism will be listening to tourism stakeholders, outfitters, land managers, civic leaders and residents to create the Destination Stewardship Plan.


FLATHEAD COUNTY

  • In-person: Thursday, November 4 (9 - 11 a.m.)
  • Virtual: Thursday, November 18 (10 a.m. - noon)

GLACIER COUNTY

  • In-person: Friday, November 5 (9 - 11 a.m.)
  • Virtual: Friday, November 19 (2 - 4 p.m.)

LAKE COUNTY

  • In-person: Tuesday, November 2 (9 - 11 a.m.)
  • Virtual: Monday, November 15 (10 a.m. - noon)

LINCOLN COUNTY

  • In-person: Wednesday, November 3 (3:30 - 5:30 p.m.)
  • Virtual: Tuesday, November 16 (2 - 4 p.m.)

MINERAL COUNTY

  • In-person: Tuesday, November 2 (3 - 5 p.m.)
  • Virtual: Monday, November 15 (2 - 4 p.m.)

MISSOULA COUNTY

  • In person: Monday, November 1 (3 - 5 p.m.)
  • Virtual: Friday, November 12 (2 - 4 p.m.)

RAVALLI COUNTY

  • In-person: Monday, November 1 (9 - 11 a.m.)
  • Virtual: Friday, November 12 (10 a.m. - noon)

SANDERS COUNTY

  • In-person: Wednesday, November 3 (9 - 11 a.m.)
  • Virtual: Tuesday, November 16 (10 a.m. - noon)