TRAVEL COMMUNICATION UPDATES: Check out the latest Western Montana's Glacier Country travel information.

Board of Directors

Western Montana's Glacier Country’s board of directors is made up of leaders from across all eight counties in the region. Our board members’ skills, knowledge and passion for the travel industry are not only a benefit to us in our region but across Montana. Our board of directors is one of our organization’s greatest assets.

“Our board is dedicated to our mission statement and they provide the vision and ‘big picture’ leadership that gives Western Montana's Glacier Country’s staff and contract agencies our organizational strategy and plan with which to help us achieve our goals.” – Racene Friede, President CEO

Board of Directors:

  • Shannon Brilz (Chairperson) – University of Montana
  • Matt Lautzenheiser (1st Vice Chairperson) – Historical Museum at Fort Missoula
  • Christina "Riley" Polumbus (2nd Vice Chairperson) - Logan Health
  • Victoria Lee (Secretary-Treasurer) – Glacier Distilling Company
  • Aubrie Lorona - Swan Mountain Outfitters
  • Ray Brown – Sanders County Community Development
  • Juli Thurston – Sanders County MSU Extension Service
  • Dirk De Coninck - East Shore Smoke House
  • Barbara Liss - Montana Bliss Artworks
  • Troy Douthit - Kootenai Country Montana
  • Steve Clairmont - Eagle Services
  • David Diehl - Kalispell Sports Complex
  • Linda Howard - Wolf Trail Montana LLC
  • Lailani Upham - Iron Shield Creative / Visit Blackfeet (Blackfeet Tribe Tourism)
  • Edna White - Averill Hospitality
  • Kimberly Woodring - Toole County MSU Extension Service
  • Lisa Cline - Marketplace on Main, LLC
  • Robynne Gibaud - Scotchman’s Coffee
  • Rachel Lynn Meyer - Rimrock Lodge, LLC
  • Ramona Holt – Holt Heritage Museum
  • Barb Neilan – Destination Missoula/CVB/TBID
  • Diane Medler – Discover Kalispell/CVB/TBID

Organizational Flow Chart March 2024

Interested in becoming a member of the Western Montana's Glacier Country Board of Directors? We are currently accepting applicants from Lake, Lincoln, Mineral, Missoula, Ravalli and Sanders counties. Flathead and Glacier counties already have the maximum number of people for this year per our bylaws.